My Fashion Faves

converse black style blog fashion
Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things

For the last couple days here in Dallas, Texas the forecast has been gray, rainy, and cold. On days like these I want to stay in bed all day and read and drink hot cocoa but alas! there’s life to attend to. I thought a nice focus on some of my favorite items that I find myself wearing over and over again and never falling out of love with would be a great way to beat this dreadful gloomy day.

animal

To start us out I have some of my favorite cheery items that channel my inner adventurer!  My husband actually bought me this silk giraffe buttonup when he and I were dating and I love it! It’s great to wear with shorts, jeans, skirts and with belts or tucked in or tucked out or half tucked. It’s actually been a really versatile shirt that I get endless amounts of compliments on. The shoes I got at JCrew for a steal! They’re absolutely flawless paired with a white button down for a nice pop of color while still having a really classic shape to them. I can’t actually wear them out without getting complimented multiple times on them. The last three items are just some of my favorite accessories. The belt I got at DSW in a three pack for super cheap and the tortoise shell watch was yet another gift from my hubby while we were dating (he worked at Fossil at the time so he was always scoring deals) and last but not least is a pair of earrings I got at ForeverXXI and as anyone who has shopped at ForeverXXI a lot in their life knows, it’s a place of big hits or big misses. You either wear something a couple times and it gives out on you or it lasts forever with no real explanation why.

fossil lingerie panties bralette coach ipad case jewelry red nail polish bracelet watch fossil revlon

On to my tried and true’s. My ipad case is Coach (if you can invest in a good leather ipad case that will hold up then I highly suggest doing it) and I loooove it. It was a gift to myself after my car accident settlement and I wanted a good case that wouldn’t fall apart on me because, for me personally, it’s an item I never intend on replacing. If, however, you like changing that sort of thing up then definitely buy trendy and cute. The bralette and thong I bought from Nordtrom and they are actually super comfortable when it comes to lace underwear and the shapes are so flattering. The baseball tee I bought from JCrew and I love it for shopping trips, laid back gatherings with friends but also it looks great with a skirt! This is another piece in my collection I’m constantly getting compliments on. Oh and did I mention it’s ridiculously cozy? Because it is. On to the accessories! Revlon Velvet Rope nail polish is my favorite red to wear because it’s just darker than classic red and it gives me a super sexy color without being too vampy (which, by the way, I do love vampy but not all the time.)  Next up is this necklace with it’s gorgeous shades of blues and black and gold (that I wear way too much because it goes with everything I own somehow) I got on sale at JCrew and I thought I might be crazy at the time for spending $60 on it when I had no idea what I’d wear with it but it’s proved to be a wise risk. Again, compliments galore with this piece. The bracelet I also bought at JCrew (junky much?) and although I don’t wear it often, every time I do wear it I remember why I love it so much. And for the finale I have my (Fossil again!) rosegold watch that gives such an elegant vibe to my outfit and I love it.

See? Already I forgot how rainy and cold it is outside.

When the dog bites,
When the bee stings,
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad!

[enter majestic twirl on a lush green hillside]


3 thoughts on “My Fashion Faves

Leave a Reply

